Green Bullets and Other Shenenigans

7 Aug

Oh,  my goodness! Has it really been THAT long since I last posted!? I didn’t realize… I’ve been really busy, and I’m SORRY. But it won’t happen EVER again. Probably.

So what has happened since we last saw each other?

1. I took my first major exam. I spent AGES revising, and I just hope it payed off.

2. Its SUMMER! Which is actually really overrated. I mean, the first three days you’re all excited and stuff, like ‘SUMMER! WHOOOOOH!’. But what happens next? You get bored and lonely. Then you start wishing school was back on. Until the last week of your holiday, when you realize you’ve done NOTHING with your life, and start wishing for extra days. This doesn’t work, and you end up in  school. And what happens a week in…? You want a holiday. I’m telling you, its a pointless, torturous cycle of tears.

3. London 2012 Olympics. Its amazing how a sports event can bring such a great feeling of unity to a nation. At first, I wasn’t too excited, but let me tell you, after the FORMIDABLE Opening Ceremony, I started to realize what it was all about. I bought a Great Britain skirt and everything. And I’m not even a sports person. My family have been glued to the television for almost seven consecutive days, and team GB has been doing SO WELL. The only other athlete we have actually supported was Usain Bolt. Because some of our family friends are Jamaican, and lets be honest. He’s awesome.

4. Green Bullets. Yeah, Green Bullets. For those of you who don’t know, Green Bullets are environmentally friendly bullets. Which, to me, sums up how twisted our world is. Like, “Here, take these bullets, and KILL someone!… Oh, stop CRYING; they’re good for the ENVIRONMENT!”

So, that’s about it. And have you noticed, how all through the Olympics, the sports news has been coming BEFORE Syria and stuff? And whilst that’s kinda a little bit messed up, I think its a good thing. Its how the news SHOULD be. No wars, just sport. I think sport is a healthy replacement for war. Because sport is like war, except its better, because nobody has to die.  So now, I’m going to go and paint my face the colour of my flag, and you sir… should do the same.

One Response to “Green Bullets and Other Shenenigans”

  1. shamscribe August 9, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    Totally agree with you on the Summer thing but sadly the Olympics haven’t really drawn me in!

Want to comment?